Flash: ON
Township of Washington

Volunteer Fire Department

656 Washington Ave
Township of Washington, NJ  07676


Exec. & Fire Boards
Our 2015 Executive Board

The Township of Washington Volunteer Fire Department is comprised of two sections; Administrative and Operational. Each year the members conduct an election of Officers for both branches. The Administrative section is lead by an Executive Board who are responsible for all administrative functions. The Operational section is lead by the Fire Chief and his duly elected officers, also known as the Fire Board, who are responsible for the Fire Fighting, and Fire Prevention functions.
President:   Roy Scherer Vice President:  Frank Aiello
Treasurer:  Michael Vanore Secretary:  Joe Kelczewski
Our 2015 Fire Board
Bill Bilias
Deputy Chief
Adam Ehernfels
Battalion Chief
Pete Insetta
David Hayes
1st. Lieutenant
Kevin Zitko
2nd. Lieutenant
Jamie Powell
3rd. Lieutenant
Jason Gugger
4th. Lieutenant
Michael Basile
Fire Director
Brendan O'Sullivan
Copyright ©  2018 Heather Henry. All Rights Reserved.